14 August 2012

#111 Groningen, Netherlands | NL-1361876

The Netherlands is a constituent country of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, located mainly in North-West Europe and with some islands in the CaribbeanMainland Netherlands borders the North Sea to the north and west, Belgium to the south, and Germany to the east, and shares maritime borders with BelgiumGermany and the United Kingdom. It is a parliamentary democracy organised as a unitary state. The country capital is Amsterdam and the seat of government is The Hague. The Netherlands in its entirety is often referred to as Holland, although North and South Holland are actually only two of its twelve provinces (a case of pars pro toto; see terminology of the Netherlands).

Thank you, Marry !

Received on: August 14, 2012
Travel time: 9 days
Distance: 1327 km (825 miles)

No comments: